Meets and Events

If you have any suggestions for Meets then contact Emma Wilson or Tom Clayton.

permits<at>rrcpc.org.uk   caving<at>rrcpc.org.uk

f you are able or want to coordinate any additional trips please let Tom know and they can be added to the meets calendar. In particular we are looking for leaders for a club trip in late January/ February.

We have produced a meets calender for the autumn/winter. Any additional trip requests will be welcome. Please note that Leck Fell permits are now available online and available for booking by anyone. See link below for booking Leck Fell, Ingleborough Estate and Penyghent area

Meets:

Sat 11th January: Swan Dike. Reasonably hard trip with squeeze.

There is a club trip planned to Swan Dike this coming Saturday, the weather is not currently looking good enough for this, but I will check again later in the week to confirm. Could anyone who was planning on going please contact Emma on emma.d.wilson@gmail.com to give an idea of interest if the weather does change.
Thanks Emma

Photo Competition on 1st February, which means there’s still time to get out there with your cameras if you’ve not managed to get that perfect shot yet! Categories include UK underground and above ground, abroad underground and above ground, humorous, and pocket camera prints. We look forward to seeing what everyone’s been up to.

Sun 2nd February: Swinsto Pot. Classic, wet SRT through trip. Or down and up.

Annual Dinner on 21st March 2020 dinner will be held– More details will follow in future news-sheets.

As tradition, the AGM will be held at the Farm on the following day (22nd March 2020). Please do try to attend.

If you would like to attend any of the above trips or have any suggestions for trips then contact Emma Wilson or Tom Clayton.  Email addresses at top.

CASTERTON & LECK FELLS CAVING PERMITS AVAILABLE 

Casterton Permits

Saturday 2nd November – Lancaster Hole

Sunday 3rd November – County Pot

Saturday 9th November – Lancaster Hole

Sunday 10th November – Pool Sink

Saturday 7th December – Cow Pot

Thursday 26th December – Lancaster Hole

Saturday 28th December – County Pot

Monday 30th December – Wretched Rabbit

Tuesday 31st December – Pool Sink

Leck Fell Permits 

https://cncc.org.uk/booking/system/

Saturday 2nd November – Rumbling Hole

Saturday 14th December – Its a Cracker

Friday 27th December – Notts Pot

Sunday 29th December – Lost Johns, Boxhead

Monday 30th December – Big Meanie, Deaths Head

Wednesday 1st January 2020 – Short Drop, Gavel Pot