Meets & Events List

Will  You  Organise  a  Club  Meet?

Your Meets Secretary Tom Clayton would like suggestions for Club Caving Meets later in the year. Suggestions please to Tom at clayton_tom@yahoo.com or text 0773239082.

Club Facebook page for up to date info https://www.facebook.com/groups/andy.hall/?ref=bookmarks

Tom:- clayton_tom@yahoo.com
Emma:- emma.d.wilson@googlemail.com

Sat 20th January: Notts Pot. Classic Leck fell SRT trip.

Annual Photographic Competition. Sat 3rd Feb 2018. 7:30. Ray Duffy will judge this year.

Sat 17th February:  Link Pot Grind Circle if dry, Pippikin/ Peterson’s if too wet. Arduous, tight Ease gill caving with short SRT pitches.

Sat 3rd March: Annual Dinner at the Craven Arms, Giggleswick. Details here

Sun 4th March Annual General Meeting. Bullpot Farm 11:00 am.

Sun 11th. March:Aygill Caverns. Interesting local cave with short ladder pitches. Contact Emma or Tom for details:

Casterton & Leck Fell Permits:

Regarding the Casterton Fell / Leck Fell Permits. These are now all located in 2 files by the booking in sheets in the Members Room. Only condition is on the Leck Fell permits – take these with you on the day and post details of party in estate office in Cowan Bridge.

Leck Fell :

Sat 20th January – Notts Pot

Sun 4th Feb – Lost Johns

Sat 3rd March – Boxhead & Deaths Head (TBC)

Sat 14th July – Gavel & Short Drop

Sat 11th August – Notts II

Sun 15th September  – Notts Pot

Sat 3rd November – Lost Johns, Deaths Head  (TBC)

Sun 2nd December – Rumbling  Hole

Wed 26th December – Big Meanie, Deaths Head

Fri 28th December  – Lost Johns, Boxhead

Sun 30th December – Notts Pot

Mon 1st Jan 2019 – Notts II

Casterton 

Sat Jan 27th – County Pot, Wretched Rabbit

Sat Feb 10th – Top Sink, Cow Pot

Sat Feb 17th – Lancaster Hole

Sat March 10th  – Pool Sink, Top Sink

Sun April 1st – County Pot 

Sat April 7th Sylvester Pot

Sun April 22nd – Lancaster Hole, Cow Pot

Sat 5th May – Pool Sink

Sun 20th May – County Pot, Wretched Rabbit

Sat 2nd June – Top Sink

Sun 24th June – County Pot

Sat 7th July  – Wretched Rabbit, Lancaster Hole

Sun 22nd July  – Sylvester Pot

Sat 18th Aug – Top Sink, Pool Sink

Sun 2nd Sept – Lancaster Hole

Sat 15th Sept – County Pot

Sun 30th Sept – Cow Pot, Lancaster Hole

Sat 20th Oct –  Wretched Rabbit

Sat 3rd November – Top Sink, Cow Pot  

Sun 4th November – County Pot, Wretched Rabbit

Sat 17th November – Lancaster Hole

Sun 2nd December – Pool Sink, Cow Pot

Sat 15th December – County Pot

Wed 26th December – Lancaster Hole

Thurs 27th December – Top Sink, Pool Sink

Fri 28th December – County Pot

Sat 29th December – Sylvester Pot

Sun 30th December – Cow Pot

Mon 31st December – County Pot, Wretched Rabbit

Tues 1st Jan 2018 – Lancaster Hole

Please apply to Emma Wilson for Permits

emma.d.wilson@gmail.com